The following fellowships are available for alumni of the MFA Program For Writers:

Alumni Residency Fellowship
Deadline: May 1, 2018

This Fellowship offers a graduate of our program the opportunity to once again experience the inspiration and instruction of the residency and to enjoy the stimulus and camaraderie of this unique community of writers, while serving an essential role in documenting the residency's offerings.

NOTE: The Alumni Residency Fellow has already been selected for July 2017. However if you are interested in applying, it is not too early to look down the road to January or July 2018! Please contact the MFA Program to express your interest.

 (View Guidelines)


The Larry Levis Post-Graduate Fellowship
Deadline: November 1, 2017

The Larry Levis Post-Graduate Fellowship supports an alum of the Warren Wilson College MFA Program for Writers producing his or her first book.  The Fellowship will be awarded once every year and will alternate between poetry and fiction.  (View Guidelines)