MFA Faculty for Summer 2020 Announced

The MFA Program for Writers is delighted to announce the faculty for the summer 2020 semester: Kaveh Akbar Debra Allbery (Director) Sally Ball Robert Boswell Karen Brennan Jamel Brinkley Christopher Castellani Sonya Chung Angela…

Congratulations, January 2020 Grads!

Congratulations to the Winter 2020 graduates of the MFA Program for Writers:   Sarah Cypher Jonathan Hadas Edwards Sonja Johanson Steven  Lane Hannah Markos Erin Osborne Margaret Ray Amanda Shaw Robert…

Announcing the Holden Residency Scholarship

The MFA Program for Writers at Warren Wilson College is pleased to announce the availability in January 2020 of the Holden Residency Scholarship. The Holden Residency Scholarship, funded by Friends of Writers, Inc., covers tuition and…
Paul Otremba

Remembering Paul Otremba

The MFA Program for Writers at Warren Wilson College mourns the passing of poet Paul Otremba who joined the program's faculty in 2017. Author of three books, Currency (Four Way, 2009), Pax Americana (Four Way, 2015) and the forthcoming Levee…